New Scholars Reading Group: January Round

Event Date: Jan 25 2010
Event Website: Event Webpage
City: Online
Primary Contact Name: William Knight
Contact Email: williamknight1@gmail.com

The New Scholars in Canadian History & Environment Reading Group invites all members to participate in the January round. This month we will read through the draft introduction to Amanda Sauermann’s MA thesis on the history of dog breeding in Canada.

To find out more about the Reading Group, check out this video or visit our site at:
http://niche-canada.org/new-scholars/reading-group

All graduate students are invited to join the NiCHE New Scholars Reading Group. If you want to participate in the reading group, please email Will Knight at williamknight1@gmail.comand he will invite you to join our Google Group where you can download the paper. Participants can submit written comments and/or participate in a live conference call discussion. The live discussion is usually scheduled for 11 a.m. Pacific time, 12 p.m. Mountain time, and 2 p.m. eastern time on a Monday. If you want to participate in the live group discussion, please email Sean at sean.kheraj@ubc.ca and he will add you to the conference list. Discussion participants can join the conference call using Skype or by telephone. We invite all New Scholars to participate in this project.

The next live Skype call is schedule for:

Monday, January 25, 2010
11:00am (Pacific)

*The above video was made with Creative Commons content. Click here for the credits.

Print Friendly
The following two tabs change content below.
Sean Kheraj is an associate professor in the Department of History at York University. He researches and teaches in the areas of environmental and Canadian history. In addition to being a co-editor of niche-canada.org, he is also the host and producer of Nature's Past, NiCHE's audio podcast series and he blogs at http://seankheraj.com.

Leave a Reply